Where have I been?! A recap of my last month :)

So it’s been a few weeks since I’ve last posted. Ya girl has been busy! I’ve been saying yes to a lot more things and hanging out with old amazing friends and along the way making awesome new friends. 😊 & I haven’t been this happy in a very long time.

One of my dearest friends, Kyle had his family home to himself for a few weeks so of course he threw some parties and one was on the 4th of July🇺🇸 It was probably the best 4th of July in my life. I was surrounded by an amazing group of people, away from the crowds and traffic in Saint Augustine. Kyle even got some cool fireworks and we had an awesome fireworks display. Here are some pictures from the parties.

Next, me and Autumn went to Jimmy Hulas (one of my favorite spots in Ormond Beach) and then went out on the boat with her family. I’m not the outdoorsy type so I was nervous but it was so much fun!!! It was so relaxing being out on the boat and my pale self got some sun ❤IMG_7625.JPG

Then, it was Emily’s 22nd Birthday Extravaganza!!!! Such a fun weekend. We went bar hopping on her birthday and it was so much fun. Started at Al’s Pizza for dollar wine night (who knew?!), and then we went to Meehan’s, No Name, then Odd Birds and after that I called it a night because we planned to hit the road early for…. GINNIE SPRINGS BABY.

Then the next day, we eventually hit the road for Ginnie Springs. We found the perfect campsite close to the water and I pretty much supervised everyone pitch their tents. Again, I’m not one with nature so I just supervised and supported everyone, lol. It was me, Emily, Ronnie and Brittany that got there first and then James. The rest of the group had to work so they didn’t show up until like 10pm that night so the five us went down the river a few times, ate and sat around and talked and I really enjoyed myself. Then, the party started. Everyone showed up and we didn’t go to bed until like 4 am. It turned out being like 13 of us. It was so much fun, don’t get me wrong though… the heat was REAL and the bugs were in yo face. Literally. I had a blast but for me it’s one of those things you can maybe only do once a year because it’s just so crazy. Being outdoors without AC for over 12 hours is enough for me 💁🏼 Hahaha. Here is Brittany’s truck before we headed out to Ginnie. It looked like we were going for a week instead of a night 😂

IMG_7628.JPGSo yeah I’ve had a crazy month. It’s been so much fun, I’ve been surrounded by some crazy, fun, good people. I’m so glad I’ve been getting out of my comfort zone and it’s helped me get out of this ugly rut I’ve been in. I’m not sure if it’s my personality type but I can get in a certain routine and next thing I know I’m super complacent. But luckily, I’ve snapped out of it and I’m ready for more adventures! Stayed tuned in the next couple months because this unicorn might make an appearance at EDC 2017!!!!! I’m gonna go all out. It’s something I would never dream of doing but Emily and Brittany want to go, and I’m 24. Sometimes I feel 45 and I’ve realized like I said, I need to get out there and make memories while I can. So why not go!!! I can’t wait for that blog post 🦄✨🤓

 

Thanks for reading guys❤

Leave a Reply

