The Bachelorette Week 4 Recap! The week Dean stole of all America’s hearts…

Hey guys! Hope you’re having a great week so far.

In the Bachelorette world, it’s Week 4 so time for another recap! 🙂 I don’t know about you but tonight Dean really stole my heart, you can’t help to really love him now. We will get to that but in the beginning of last night’s episode Eric and Lee get into it, it’s silly drama. Rachel and Bryan have their sweet moment, I wrote “sweet and genuine, hopefully Bryan is real.” RIGHT? He’s a smooth talker. I saw Peter and was like yassss. Love love Peter. Rachel had her moment talking to the producer in her interview and I felt for her, I hated seeing her sad. Little did she know at the time, everyone loves her as the Bachelorette. I haven’t heard a single bad thing said about her. She’s over the night, she’s tired of the drama so she decides to skip right to the rose ceremony.

To my surprise, Bryce, Brady and Diggy are sent home. Okay, I really thought we were going to get to know Diggy and Rachel and him were going to connect more. I wanted to see more of Diggy besides his amazing sense of style, and his glasses. I loved his glasses! Hopefully it won’t be the last of seeing those three handsome men.

Now, they change locations and head to Hilton Head Island, South Carolina! They stay at the Sonesta Resort, and wow… later I looked up how much it is to stay there a night just in their most standard room. I’ll just put it this way, Jeri won’t be staying there any time soon. ABC does it right. The date card comes as they are sitting in the living room and it reads, ” Dean, our love is about to take off.” -Rachel. DEAN IS SO CUTE. HE IS SO CUTE!!!! They take a jeep to a field and have a picnic, aka pop champagne and sit on the hood of the jeep which is actually really cute and something I think would be fun to do. A Good year blimp appears in the sky, *coincidentally* and Rachel tells Dean she use to call them bimps, how cute. Dean is super nervous about getting on the blimp, and I’m sitting in my bed thinking how cool it would be to get to be able to ride on a blimp! Dean and Rachel are on the blimp kissing, and I saw Dean bite Rachel’s lip and I said “Okaaaaaaay!!!” We see you Dean. His smile is everything.

rachel dean.jpg

Is age going to be a factor to Rachel’s decision making down the line when it comes to Dean? Honestly, I don’t think it will matter. Maybe it will, but it seems to me Dean is super level headed and has a career but we will see.

Time for the group date!! The date card reads, “Alex, Anthony, Peter, Bryan, Jonathan, Adam, Matt, Kenny, Lee, Iggy, Eric, Will and Josiah. I want to see who’s ready for commitment.” -Rachel. To Jack’s shock, that left him with the next one on one date. I’m happy for Jack, I can’t wait to see more of him. Rachel and Dean night portion of the date comes up next and Rachel wants to get to know more about Dean and where he came from and, oh my gosh. He shared about growing up and shared to Rachel and all of us at home about his mother passing away from breast cancer. I don’t have words to express what I felt for Dean as he was sharing that. The part where he said he asked his mom in Hospice when she was coming home and she said never……. Oh. Dean is crying, I’m crying. I like sobbed you guys, not gonna lie. That’s a first in watching this franchise where someone’s personal emotional story got me. Dean tugged at my heart strings hard, and Rachel’s. Before that, maybe we thought Dean was too young for Rachel but he has so much depth and emotional maturity. He’s so strong, yet so positive and sweet. #TeamDean !!! Rachel leads Dean to a concert, and Russell Dickerson is performing. Usually, the people who perform for the one on one dates don’t impress me but this dude was good! And of course, Rachel and Dean dancing were so adorable. Seemed like a pretty good date to me 😉

Now, it’s time for the group date. Rachel takes the boy’s out for a cruise. The drink aesthetic was cute, I loved the straws, LOL. The boat looked super fun, Josiah was puffing his chest trying to get Rachel’s attention. #EyeRoll #SorryNotSorry. Peter RAPPED!!! I died. It was like I wanted to look away but I was mesmerized. He might not be an amazing rapper but he got an A for effort. It was so cute. Rachel loved it too. I noted I wanted to see more of Alex, he grabbed my attention last week so I’m ready for more moments with Alex. The next portion of the date was a Bachelor Nation Spelling Bee. Kenny was the first out, spelling champagne wrong. Sorry bud! Josiah wins, of course after milking the entire thing. The night portion of the dates comes, and its at the South Carolina Yacht Club. I noted Rachel and Eric have a moment on the couch and is Eric going to creep up on us as a front runner later in the season? Iggy being the gossip queen per usual, I noted it felt like he was more of a friend talking to Rachel than a potential suitor. He needs to remember why he came on the show, it’s always the gossip queens demise.

That was basically the episode, besides the Lee and Kenny confrontation and drama but I am so over it, I don’t even want to comment but next week there is two episodes! I am so excited!!! Plus, it looks like there’s a physical altercation… blood is shed.

So, I want to hear from you if you’re reading. Who do you like? Who do you seeing being Top 4, Top 2? Right now I see it being… Dean, Peter, Alex & Bryan. There might be a random one at the end. Maybe Adam, because I really like him too but we don’t see a whole lot of him. What was your favorite part of the episode?

Until next week,

Jeri 🙂

Leave a Reply

