The Bachelorette Week 3 Recap & guess who’s going to Paradise…. :)

Hey guys! I’m back for to recap another week of this amazing season of the Bachelorette. 🙂

So last week’s episode, it ends with DeMario coming back to talk to Rachel, and it teases the remaining guys are going to confront him and it looks dramatic! On last night’s episode, Rachel walks down the driveway and meets DeMario. Literally the whole time he was speaking, all I heard was bullllllshhhhh. He sounded like an idiot and I knew Rachel wasn’t going to fall for his silly quote or any of what he said. Of course my queen delivered, and told DeMario basically he needed to forward which is outside of the house. I was clapping, Rachel always has the best one-liners or phrases it where you can really feel the burn. He deserved it, of course. So, next is the cocktail hour before the rose ceremony. I noted Jonathan with the big hands making Rachel laugh is cute. I also noted Alex with his sexy ass accent, YASS. I love him, by the way. And then, Rachel and Will playing basketball and having their little moment was cute. Honestly, the whole Blake and Lucas feud was ridiculous, Lucas saying that Blake was standing over the bed with a banana? Like what? LOL Rachel is a grown woman and doesn’t have time for this nonsense!

Surprise, Jonathan and Blake were sent home because of their own demise along with Jamie at the rose ceremony (that was his name, right?) I’m sorry!. The whole exchange after Lucas and Blake were eliminated was kind of funny but again, embarrassing for them?

Next is probably one of the coolest group dates I’ve seen. The guys receive the date card that reads, “Bryan, Jonathan, Peter, Alex, Will and Fred. Lights camera action, come join me on the set of Ellen.” Rachel surprises the guys with them being on the show. They have to do a Magic Mike striptease for the audience, which I get why Rachel did it but at the same time I’d be kinda jealous that my guys are rubbing up on other women? lol and then with Ellen & Rachel, the play “Never Have I Ever.” I found Will very endearing on this date. & Alex went all out!

rachel episode 3

Bryan, Ellen, Rachel & Will pictured.

Next is the night portion of the group date. Alex with Rachel seemed very genuine, he surprised me with the comment about the left eye, like okaaay Alex we see you! I love his style, it’s so wacky and eccentric. He’s so loveable. I’d keep him around for a long time even if I knew we weren’t meant to be. I really admired when Fred put all of his feelings out there and asked for the kiss with Rachel, but in my heart I knew Rachel just didn’t feel the same way. Usually, if you have to ask to kiss someone it’s not a good sign 😦 Poor, Fred…. but he’s going to find someone great! He’s so sweet. Fred was sent home, and the group date rose went to Alex. 🙂

Onto the next date! This was Rachel’s one on one date with Anthony. By the way, where did he come from? Anthony meets up with Rachel on Rodeo Drive on a horse, and Anthony saddles up on his own horse and they go shopping. Not the most realistic date, but when in Rome, I suppose. 🙂 I noted that Anthony looked really good in his cowboy hat 🙂 The entire date seemed to go really well and now I think we should watch out for Anthony, he might be a top contender? We shall see. 🙂

 

2nd group date time!! Squad Goals are back. Raven, Jasmine, Corinne and Alexis return to back up their girl Rachel on the date. They planned the date for the guys and Rachel, surprising them both by taking them to The Cowboy Palace Saloon. On the way there, Raven being a good friend asks Bryce and Lee on the bus who is least there for Rachel that was on the bus, and they both said Eric. When they made it to the location, itooked like a total dive bar but looked awesome all at the same time. The guys have to mud wrestle, which I wasn’t mad at 😉 Dean’s reactions were hilarious, I wrote in my notes “Dean is me.” Kenny freaked me out a little when he got in wrestler mode getting all hyped up. Like, okay. You’re at like 11, come on down to like a 6 lol. All the guys looked smokin’ hot, but Brady! His abs were something else, hellooo. Corrine’s face was everything when Kenny was wrestling Jack. & then, Bryce and Kenny had to have a final showdown and Bryce won and took the belt. I am kind of surprised Kenny didn’t win….was him losing staged or planned? Later on at the night portion of the group date, which was located at the Oak Canyon Ranch, Bryce Eric and Lee have an exchange. Because of the drama earlier which was also petty and ridiculous if you watched, you know what I’m talking about but otherwise it’s not even worth explaining because I am not even sure what the fight was about? But, Raven does inform Rachel what the guys said and Eric and Rachel even had a conversation, and after all that my guard would have been up but I think to everyone’s surprise.. Eric gets the group date rose? I wrote “whaaaat?”.  Lee had a small statement about Eric getting the group date rose, and I noted that I agreed with him.

That’s pretty much the episode, it ends before the next rose ceremony begins but we see Rachel and I love love her dress! Props to her stylist.

Can’t wait for next week’s episode but it was announced who’s going to be on the next season of Bachelor in Paradise! I am sooooo excited.

Here’s the starter lineup.

  • Raven from Nick’s season
  • Corrine from Nick’s season
  • Amanda Stanton from Ben’s season and last season of BIP
  • Alexis (my girl!!) from Nick’s season
  • Derek from JoJo’s season
  • DeMario from this current season (eyeroll)
  • Lacey Mark from Nick’s season
  • Kristina Schulman from Nick’s season
  • Nick “St Nick” Benvenutti from JoJo’s season. I really liked him!
  • Danielle Maltby from Nick’s season
  • Taylor Nolan from Nick’s season
  • Robby Hayes from JoJo’s season
  • Ben Zorn from Kaitlyn’s season
  • Jasmine from Nick’s season
  • Alex W from JoJo’s season
  • and last but not least, Vinny from JoJo’s season and last season of BIP

SO MANY FEELINGS. I CAN’T WAIT!!! I can’t wait to see who Corinne hits it off with, same with Robby. Actually everyone, though tbh. It’s gonna be a great season, and I can’t waiiiit to see who also shows up. I really want Luke Pell to show up but he said on Ben Higgins and Ashley I’s podcast, “Almost Famous’ that he was not going to Paradise. But, maybe he ends up going?! I hope. andddd is Chad going to show up and hit it off with Corinne? Let’s see. 🙂

Thanks for reading and let me know what you think of last night’s episode and the announcement of who’s going to be on BIP. Anyone you’re excited to see on there, any predictions? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

